Monsoon Regatta National Ranking Championship concludes, Prizes were given away to the winners

Monsoon Regatta National Ranking Championship concludes
Prize Winners

Hyderabad, Telangana: The Monsoon Regatta final race had a nail-biting finish with to top rankers vying for medals both amongst boys and girls apart from Jhansi Priya Laveti who was sitting pretty on the title.

Jhansi wins the Monsoon Regatta title trophy and the girls gold medal and the Girls Trophy by a more convincing margin.

Vaishnavi Veeravamsham of Hyderabad needed to beat Divayanshi Mishra of Bhopal to clinch the girls silver medal and while Divanshi led the fleet for a while with Vaishnavi lying 5th for most of the race Vaishnavi tactically sailed a fantastic last 3 legs to win it and the silver and Divyanshi came in a creditable 5th to click the bronze. Vaishnavi also wins the overall Bronze medal.

Monsoon Regatta National Ranking Championship concludes, Prizes were given away to the winners
Jhansi Privy Laveti (Left) and Vaishnavi Veeravamsham (Right) Win Gold and Silver at the 12th Monsoon Regatta 2021 at Hussain Sagar Hyderabad

The Boys were led by Eklavya Batham of Bhopal who wins the overall Silver and Boys Gold and the Boys silver was a battle between Vishvanath of Goa and Shashank Batham of Bhopal and Vishvanath clinched the silver and Shashank Batham the Bronze based on their performance in the last race.

Ravali Parandi of Hyderabad had to win the final race to be anywhere in the medal reckoning but the winds proved too strong for her diminutive frame and had to contend with 4th place after Divyanshi amongst girls.

Overall the change of places in this shifty tactical Monsoon Regatta with varying speeds had tight finishing positions.

The Awards Ceremony on the lawns of the YCH  Foundation was presided over by Mr.BM Santhosh MD of Hyderabad Growth Corridor Limited and Commodore BR Singh the Hon. Secretary-General of the Yachting Association of India.

Overall points tally at the end of the Regatta:

Jhansi Priya Laveti (Gold), Female – 31 Points

Eklavya Batham (Silver), Male – 40 Points

Vaishnavi Veeravamsham (Bronze), Female – 48 Points

Divayanshi Mishra, Female – 57 Points

Vishvanath Padidala, Male-58 Points

Shashank Batham, Male-61 Points